Simon Galton

Liberal Democrat County & District Councillor Learn more

Read more on this

Read more on this

Lib Dem’s announce Shadow Cabinet

by simongalton on 10 July, 2009

Dear all,

 Sorry for the long amount of time without a post.

Following the recent reforms of Scrutiny by the Conservatives, i have decided to establish a Shadow Cabinet to properly represent the opposition and ensure that our contributions to the Overview & Scrutiny in the Council is proffessional and effecitive.

Shadow Cabinet Positions:

  • Simon Galton – Leader of the Group, Chair of Scrutiny, Spokesman on Housing & Regional Planning and the economy

  • Bill Boulter– Deputy Leader and Shadow Member for Waste

  • Michael Charlesworth – Whip and Shadow Member for Communities

  • Keith Lynch – Shadow Member for Finance & Resources

  • Sarah Hill – Shadow Member for Climate Change

  • David Bill – Shadow Member for Highways and Transportation

  • Alan Bailey – Shadow member for Adult Social Care and Health

  • Don Wright – Shadow member for Children and Young People’s Service

  • Helen Loydall – Shadow Member for Community Safety  

  • Mike Griffiths – Chairmen of the Shadow Cabinet

  • Stuart Bray – County Group Campaigns Co-ordinator
   Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

You can use these tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>